Why I am sticking with the IPad Pro.

Posted: November 26, 2018 in Personal

There are so many comparisons between the two. I have plans to purchase one but i keep switching between the two almost everyday.

I am an IPad Pro person by the way but looking to upgrade. I have finally decided that must stay with the IPad Pro because as much as the Surface Pro boast a full Windows 10 experience, hence making it close to desktop experience, there is one deal breaker. It doesn’t seem to run java program.

You might ask, why do I need java? I purchase these devices to help with work flow. The Report Card Program for my school needs a constantly upgraded java program to work. Now I know IPad doesn’t support java either so I depend on my MacBook for that. It would be way more convenient to complete this arduous task if i had a tablet that could do the job. This is where the idea to go Surface Pro came up but sadly that bubble burst when I found out that it could not run java. So I will stick with the iPad Pro until either Microsoft can support java on it flagship tablet. Another possibility is that my school board changes the program so java is no longer needed. then the IPad Pro will have added statusin my work flow.

 

Leave a comment